est1892

est1892 (https://www.est1892.co.uk/forums/index.php)
-   General Sports (https://www.est1892.co.uk/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=40)
-   -   Any NBA followers here? (https://www.est1892.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=80283)

Darkon 11-03-12 09:36 PM

Any NBA followers here?

Watching Celtic vs Lakers right now, and wondered if anyone else on here likes to watch some baskett from the states?

Some great athletes and great action in the sport. If there are we could perhaps get a thread going :)

Daffy Duck 11-03-12 10:19 PM

Great idea, I'm no expert but I enjoy watching it whenever I can. Never liked Lakers nor Boston though, on the OKC bandwagon right now :jizz:

Oh, and Metta World Peace is a twat.

Chazza 11-03-12 11:21 PM

I got into it a couple of years ago when we went to Florida, tried to get tickets for the Orlando playoff games but didn't manage it

Chicago Bulls all the way for me, Derek Rose is brilliant

Mostar 12-03-12 05:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Darkon (Post 2242721)
Watching Celtic vs Lakers right now, and wondered if anyone else on here likes to watch some baskett from the states?

Some great athletes and great action in the sport. If there are we could perhaps get a thread going :)

Absolutely.

I personally like to watch Bulls as they have fairly young and exciting team.

Like them as they completely had to rebuild since Jordan retired and this year finally they have the legitimate chance to win it all the way (last year they came close but not quite).

Derrick Rose, their point guard, my favorite is probably the best player in NBA at the moment imo ahead of Wade, Lebron, Kobe and Howard.

Some great players and some very competitive games can give you some truly enjoyable entertainment almost daily.

Harv 12-03-12 08:01 AM

Golden State Warriors fan from way back in the early 90's here. Run TMC :rock: