It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

est1892

Go Back   est1892 > General > General Sports

Old 11-03-12, 09:36 PM   #1
Darkon
Football Expert

Any NBA followers here?

Watching Celtic vs Lakers right now, and wondered if anyone else on here likes to watch some baskett from the states?

Some great athletes and great action in the sport. If there are we could perhaps get a thread going
Darkon is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement.
Don't Like Adverts? (Register or Donate)
Liver Bird
Old 11-03-12, 10:19 PM   #2
Daffy Duck
Shankly

Great idea, I'm no expert but I enjoy watching it whenever I can. Never liked Lakers nor Boston though, on the OKC bandwagon right now

Oh, and Metta World Peace is a twat.
Daffy Duck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-12, 11:21 PM   #3
Chazza
Des Lynam

I got into it a couple of years ago when we went to Florida, tried to get tickets for the Orlando playoff games but didn't manage it

Chicago Bulls all the way for me, Derek Rose is brilliant
Chazza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-12, 05:42 AM   #4
Mostar
Chief Scout

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkon View Post
Watching Celtic vs Lakers right now, and wondered if anyone else on here likes to watch some baskett from the states?

Some great athletes and great action in the sport. If there are we could perhaps get a thread going
Absolutely.

I personally like to watch Bulls as they have fairly young and exciting team.

Like them as they completely had to rebuild since Jordan retired and this year finally they have the legitimate chance to win it all the way (last year they came close but not quite).

Derrick Rose, their point guard, my favorite is probably the best player in NBA at the moment imo ahead of Wade, Lebron, Kobe and Howard.

Some great players and some very competitive games can give you some truly enjoyable entertainment almost daily.
Member #1 of the Luis Suarez fan club
Mostar is offline   Reply With Quote